Where do I refer to for Title or
For state Title and License Information,
Minnesota Driver and Vehicle
445 Minnesota St.
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101
Telephone: (612) 296-6911
TTY: (651) 297-2100
Fee for search of records: By
license number supplied: $4.00; By
name or serial number: $4.00.
Shown on title held by lienholder.
With Department of Public Safety in
As per the UCC, repossession is
allowed and permitted as long as it
Judgment notes are valid.
Special Motor Vehicle Provisions:
Documents Required to Transfer
Ownership of Motor Vehicle:
Vehicles must be sold in a
reasonable commercial manner; notice
of sale, affidavit of posting,
affidavit of service, report of
sale, affidavit of attorney,
properly certified to by the office
of record in which it is filed. Copy
of Conditional Sales contract where
applicable. When repossessed - sign
off title as seller - do not release
lien and affidavit of repossession.
Documents Required for
Affidavit of Repossession, with
title signed off as seller. Do not
Remain with the vehicle.
All recovery requirements and fees are
current as of 2002.
Quick-Repo.com does not warrant the accuracy of these laws. The laws
listed on Quick-Repo.com are
only a starting point for reference,
and are not meant to be legal advice or a replacement for legal console. Please consult a repo company in your area, county, or
state if you have any questions
about repossession service there.
repo laws at
repossession laws at
more about Quick-Repo.com